Smooth Hound Smith – Dog in a Manger (2019)

Smooth Hound Smith - Dog in a Manger (2019)
Artist: Smooth Hound Smith
Album: Dog in a Manger
Label: Tone Tree Muisc
Year Of Release: 2019
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
01. Life Isn’t Fair 02:43
02. One in the Morning 04:16
03. Dog in a Manger 03:56
04. Backslide 02:57
05. Waiting for a Spark 03:10
06. I Got My Eyes on You 03:21
07. Three Shades of Lonely 03:15
08. Used to Be Your Man 04:38
09. Second Hand News 02:41
10. Truck Stop Shower 03:10


Smooth Hound Smith is a foot stompin’ American roots duo comprised of “One-Man-Band” Zack Smith (guitars/vocals/foot drums/harmonicas) and Caitlin Doyle (vocals/percussion). Established in 2012, and currently based in East Nashville, TN, they record and perform a varied and unique style of folky, garage-infused rhythm & blues. Using primal foot percussion, complex, fuzzed-out, finger-picked guitar patterns, warbled harmonicas, tasty harmonies and A LOT of tambourine, they are able to create something rugged and visceral- a modern interpretation of early blues, soul, and rock ‘n’ roll music that harkens back to the traditions of hazy front porch folk songs as well as raucous back-alley juke joints. The duo has traveled over 100,000 road miles, playing over 800 shows including Dixie Chicks, The Record Company, The Secret Sisters, Lindi Ortega, Jamestown Revival and 2015 Bonnaroo. In addition, the music of Smooth Hound Smith has been featured on ABC’s Nashville, MTV’s The Real World, and the Esquire Network.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *